My Little Miracle

The exciting story of God's very special gift to Mama & Papa…

How We Announced Our Pregnancy!

When you see that positive line on that pregnancy test, I’m not sure about you, but I immediately Googled creative ways to announce our pregnancy to the world! I know there’s some taboo going on about these announcements like not announcing till 12 weeks or even not announcing at all, etc. They all have valid reasons for them, but for me, I wanted to announce it when I feel ready. I announced my previous 2 pregnancies early (in the 1st trimester itself) because after having a failed pregnancy, it was heartbreaking to go through it alone. No one knew, no one could understand. So I was not one of them that wanted to keep the news off “just in case”. The reason I waited was just because I was so sick, I wanted to feel better before I can take pictures, make videos or whatnot.

The first thing I did was went online and bought a “Big Brother/Big Sister” shirt! I was so glad that they exists and I placed the order right away. And then it took awhile for me to decide how we should announce it. With #2, we took photos at the playground see-saw and added a note on the other end of the seat. We thought of doing it again but then there aren’t any playground rides that has 3 seaters.

How we announced Baby #2!

I could only think of that round turning thing that could stand 3 people. Or a swing set that as 3 seaters? But one has to be a “baby” one. But then again with covid and me being sick, I was just so tired and dread to go out. In the end, we decided to shoot a short video! I just used my phone and Daddy edited it. He did a great job! I just sent him all I had and have no idea how it’ll turn out. He was more excited than me on sharing the news, really! It’s a nice feeling to have, to know that your husband is so excited and can’t wait to tell the rest of the world.

I shot the video on 23rd and 25th of July (8 weeks+ pregnant), and ended up using the roll we got on 25th. We share with family on August 6th (10 weeks+) and publicly a few days after. Just about the end of the first trimester, but I was still feeling VERY sick. The distraction of some nice comments and encouragement and congratulatory messages did keep me up and happy for awhile though, away from feeling all the nausea.

Here’s the short video we made to announce our anticipation for Baby #3!

Memories for us to cherish for a lifetime! Evie’s expression was priceless!
Those sibling shirts were bought from Shopee!

Can’t believe how time flew by this pregnancy (blame covid?), it is already February 2021! Still lotsa updates coming up soon, and how I enjoyed the second trimester.

Leave a comment »