My Little Miracle

The exciting story of God's very special gift to Mama & Papa…

Treasured Friendship. Friends turned Mothers.

As I am writing this, I am reminiscing the times when we were single and free. See, she’s my sister from another mother. We met at the gym, took our BODYCOMBAT instructor module together and just connected right away! She was there at my career journey, my wedding, listened to my rants, bought me MCDs and food, taught me how to eat Kuay Teow Basah, introduced me to Ayam Golek, went food hunting and my makan partner and so much more! But that’s not it. This friendship is about acceptance. She accepted me for who I am, who I was, and has encouraged me at hard times. Thank you Zila babe, for being you. For who you are. Even though in those 10 years, we were having separate lives, at different stage of life, busy with work, family, we seldom see each other much. But I know when we do, we could talk for hours. Just like old times. Sitting in the car with AC and listening to Hispanic songs and just random stuff.

2012 after a gym session

If you’re reading this babe, THANK YOU! Thank you for your friendship over a decade and thank you for being such a significant part of my life. There are no words to express but when I look back, we’ve come a loooong way! I remember people saying “oh, your friendship isn’t going to last, just wait and see”. But HAH! Look where we’re at now!

This is also a post to wish you a happy sweet 1st Anniversary! And this time, you get to celebrate with a tiny person together! I can’t believe we’re mothers now. And how amazing is it that we have children of the same age, just within a month or so. I don’t think it is by chance, but it was pre-destined! I can’t imagine what life would look like in the next decade. We’ll probably be talking about motherhood stuff and suddenly sing lullabies instead of Reggaeton, talk about how to wean off diapers instead of buying venum pants and boxing gloves, go to BKK to shop for all things for the kids but one thing for sure – our love for good food will never change!

So here’s to us. Here’s to motherhood. And here’s to walking down the memory lane.

Of course photos of our ultrasound scans and then a month before she “pops” is a must! Hopefully we can have one with out babies soon once we get to meet again face to face!

My sister from another mother

Of course, my all time favourite photo of us! Still is until today. Love you, Zila babe! Can’t wait to see you soon!

Leave a comment »