My Little Miracle

The exciting story of God's very special gift to Mama & Papa…

A letter to my son…

on October 5, 2013

Dear Leonidas,

How quickly time had flown by. Just 2 months ago, I held you in my arms for the first time, being in awe of a miracle that had just happened! You were so tiny and perfect! Can’t believe you were inside my womb for 9 whole months and grew from a tiny little cell. The past 2 months has been a great journey. I have learnt a lot being with you and you have taught me so much patience and how to enjoy the little things in life. I just want you to know that I love you and I love being your mother. It is an honor being your mother and being responsible for you; a gift from God.

IMG_1740

There are times where I felt really stressed and tired because I do not know what you want or need. When you cry, it breaks my heart. And sometimes, I cry together with you too. Often, I get frustrated with you because I am doing what I can to soothe you, but you kept on screaming. I am sorry if I had to walk away sometimes to get some air and let you be on your own. Again, it breaks my heart but I have to do so, or I may accidentally hurt you. I want you to know too, that I am always here for you; when you need a snuggle, when you want to be held, when you need to nurse, or just need some help going back to sleep.

IMG_1673

Just these past few days, you have learnt to smile and using a lot of eye contact. You smile the biggest when you wake in the morning and after a diaper change. You have the cutest smile with a dimple! You are looking at your surroundings a lot and recognize voices when someone talks to you. Slowly, you are also getting into routine; the time you sleep/wake/nurse/bath/naps (which you only catnap 30 mins max each time).

IMG_2202

I love spending time with you every day and being here for you. I know I will miss you very much when I get back to work next month. You will be at daycare and someone else will be watching over you. I dread for that time to come because I will not be able to snuggle you or hold you as much as I wanted. I know too, that it is going to be very hard for me. And I don’t even know if you will be able to cope well there. As hard as it may be, I pray that God will be our comfort and we will have peace being separated for the day. Do know that if it was ever possible, I would stay at home longer to be with you. But Mama needs to work and help Papa support our family. And also ensure that you have a better future.

Dear little one,

Please don’t cry and don’t be sad. We still have about 3 more weeks together. I will make sure that these 3 weeks spent with you are precious and we will continue to learn together. Your smile is contagious so let’s keep smiling! I love you very much.

IMG_2183

Love,
Your Mother

3 responses to “A letter to my son…

  1. andrina says:

    So touching.. ya mama you rawk!!!

  2. He may not be able to say it out loud but I’m sure he adores u just as much. Cheers!

  3. chris says:

    such a wonderful letter that touches my heart n my tears came rolling down!!

Leave a Reply

