My Little Miracle

The exciting story of God's very special gift to Mama & Papa…

Home today…

on August 30, 2013

As some of you may have known, I have been staying with my aunt/uncle after delivery. This is because my Yee Poh from Bentong came over to cook for me and that I will not be alone during “confinement” (what a name! as if I was in jail!) Also, with my uncle’s family and 3 kids around + the maid, I can get help when needed and do not have to worry about cleaning/laundry/food, I can focus on caring for the baby.

01-solitary-confinement-cell

This is the image I get then I Google the image CONFINEMENT! How horrible! 

I appreciate what they have done for me and especially my 77 year old Yee Poh who works so hard to prep food for me and making sure I eat well and get my health back. She is the closest I have since my grandma died. Not to mention, the food she cooks reminded me so much of my late grandma (I stayed here when I was born until 18 years old before moving out) and living here is not “new” to me.

Though a lot has changed now, coz my uncle has 3 kids (aged 9, 5 and 1). So you can imagine the house is never quiet. And I mean… NEVER! I was struggling to be here as I missed home a lot. At times I wished I had more peace and quiet so that I can rest with my baby. But it seemed impossible. Don’t get me wrong, I am not saying that I don’t appreciate what they did for me, it’s just that I am not used to it and at times, it made me even more stressed!

128067-127092

So after 4 weeks (28 days)… and am finally going home tonight!

YES, I AM GOING HOME TONIGHT!!!

images


I have been waiting for this day for the longest time and I feel as if I am going to a vacation! This is how excited I feel! You know the term “there is no place like home”?, well NOW I know what it truly means. I miss my bed, my bathroom, my kitchen, my 2 dogs, having a quiet home, my husband, EVERYTHING!

IMG_0301

 

I miss these 2 boys very much! They are more of a family to us <3. Milo and Chon… I am coming home!

Of course going home has its own concerns. I am anxious! Will I be able to juggle both baby and the house? Will I be able to cook and do laundry? Will Leo keep on crying and not allow me to do the necessary chores? This scares me… but still, sooner or later, we have to go through this. This is our home. This is where he belongs.

I am excited… and I can’t wait! So let’s see how our first night turns out.

p/s: I will be blogging about my new mommy struggles in the first month and also on fully breastfeeding Leo for the first month. Stay tuned!

One response to “Home today…

  1. Kathy Dean says:

    And of course, a bit of Body Vive will have to be added to the mix! We miss you… Come and Leo can watch!!

Leave a Reply

