My Little Miracle

The exciting story of God's very special gift to Mama & Papa…

The First Few Days

on April 20, 2012

April 17, 2011

Today is the day I found out that I was pregnant with you. At noon, I took a home pregnancy test and tested positive. I couldn’t believe my eyes!!! I took 2 tests the week before and it came back negative so I’ve set my mind that I wasn’t pregnant and just move on with things. That Tuesday, after testing positive, there were so many things going through my mind…
I had a BC class to teach in the evening and I wasn’t sure what I was feeling. Just before class at Axis, I went and tested again just to make sure. Voila! POSITIVE. I still taught the class as usual and it felt pretty good to workout despite the fact that maybe I need to lay off jumping too much. I could not sleep tonight!

April 18, 2012

Finally visited the doctor and it is CONFIRMED that you were growing inside of me! The doctor said that I was 6 weeks pregnant. Honestly, I was in a daze. A little shocked yet happy yet blur. I made some calls, informing friends and of course Papa was happy too. I am sure he had some mixed feelings as well and I was wondering if we should be telling people about you since it is still in the early stage.

April 19, 2012.

Today is the day that I feel pregnant. Had a better sleep last night but as soon as I woke up, I was extremely hungry! I was more sensitive to my body and feeling everything that happened. At late noon, Mama felt some tummy cramps. It was uncomfortable but I read that it is normal in the early stages of pregnancy. Also, I could feel my heartbeat faster than usual and especially at night. I taught my last BC class tonight at KBT and it was such a great class. Quite a shock to members that I was dropping the class but I have to, in order to make sure you are well. Thanks to Auntie Zila, she helped mama teach 8 tracks of the class. I could feel my heart rate rise very quickly. It was indeed a good day today and finally sinking in the fact that I am pregnant. Mama was getting more and more excited about you 🙂

Leave a Reply

